Tuesday, July 21, 2009

2009 Diamond Award Winners

The 2009 Diamond Awards were held Thursday, July 16, 2009 at the Branson Gospel Music Convention. Sponsored by Pearl Communications, Coastal Media Group and SSE Group Inc, the Diamond Awards is a presentation of Allen Smith and SGN Scoops.

The winners are:

Sunrise Award - Faithful Touch
J.D. Sumner Living Legend Award - Eva Mae LeFevre
Group of the Year - Brian Free & Assurance
Trio of the Year - Booth Brothers
Anthony Burger Instrumentalist of the Year - Ricky Free
Song of the Year - "Whispered Prayers" - Karen Peck & New River
Album of the Year - Ephesians One - Karen Peck & New River
Soloist of the Year - Janet Paschal
Duet of the Year - Amazed
Christian Comedian of the Year - Mark Bishop
Bluegrass Gospel Artist of the Year - Primitive Quartet
Favorite Artist Website - BrianFreeandAssurance.com
Male Vocalist of the Year - Michael Booth
Female Vocalist of the Year - Sheri Easter
Video/DVD of the Year - Susie's Eyes - Hearts of Faith
Favorite Industry Website - SoGospelNews.com
Lou Hildreth Award - Gospel Music Television
Paul Heil Award - Tom Ennis

No comments:

Post a Comment