Thursday, July 15, 2010

Freedom Releases Debut Project

Nashville, TN- Riversong Records ( a div of Homeland Entertainment Group) announces the debut release of the self titled project "Freedom".

The project contains 10 powerful selections from award winning writers such as Dianne Wilkinson, Daryl Williams, John Lemonis, Kevin Stokes, Chris White, Elmer Cole, Stephen Hill, Jeff Pearson, Marty Funderburk, Gina Vera and Steve Pixler. The first single from the recording "Come On In" written by Dianne Wilkinson is currently gaining strong momentum at radio nationwide.

The trio consisting of industry veterans John Rulapaugh and Josh Garner along with relative newcomer Joel Trimble have already begun traveling on a limited schedule and are being featured on such events this summer as the Swanee River Jubilee, The Branson Gospel Music Convention, The 11th Annual SGN Gospel Music Fest, Grand Ole Gospel Reunion and World Premier Gospel Event in Pigeon Forge, TN.

Homeland Director of A/R Eric Melton stated " I am excited for everyone to hear this project. Although all 3 members of of this trio are former members of Gospel Music's most loved quartets, "Freedom" has defined a style of their own that will be refreshing for Gospel Music Fans to hear"

You can go to or to receive more information on touring schedules and product availability, and you can follow Freedom on Facebook at

No comments:

Post a Comment