Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Daywind Music Group Receives 41 Top 5 Singing News Fan Award Nominations

Hendersonville, TN (May 10, 2011) – Top 5 nominations were announced this morning for the 2011 Singing News Fan Awards, with Daywind Records’ artists leading the field of nominees with 41 in all.
The Perrys lead with 10 nominations, including Artist, Mixed Group, Album of the Year and Top 10 Song. The Booth Brothers received 9 nominations, including Artist of the Year, Trio, Album, and Song of the Year. Legacy Five received 6 nominations, including Artist, Quartet, and Song of the Year. Greater Vision also received 6 nominations, including Artist, Trio and Top 10 Song. Karen Peck & New River received four nominations in all, including Trio of the Year, while Brian Free & Assurance was recognized in three categories. Mark Trammell received a nomination for Baritone of the Year and the Mark Trammell Quartet was recognized for having one of the Top 10 Songs. Sisters are among the nominees for Horizon Group of the Year.
The Perrys have Joseph Habedank nominated for Favorite Male and Libbi Stuffle for Favorite Female, in addition to their nominations for Lead and Alto Singer of the Year, respectively. Other Daywind artists nominated in the Favorite Male category include Brian Free (Brian Free and Assurance) and Ronnie Booth (Booth Brothers). Each member of the Booth Brothers also received nominations in their respective vocal part, and Brian Free was recognized as one of the Top 5 Tenors of the Year. Scott Fowler and Glenn Dustin of Legacy Five garnered nods for Lead and Bass Vocalist of the Year, respectively, and Greater Vision’s Rodney Griffin received a nod for Baritone of the Year.
Karen Peck Gooch received honors as Soprano of the Year, as well as in the Favorite Female category. Jeff Hawes (Karen Peck & New River) and Bryan Walker (Perrys) garnered Horizon Individual nominations, while Tim Parton (Legacy Five) was recognized as a Favorite Musician.

Daywind leads the Song of the Year category with seven of the ten songs nominated: “Celebrate Me Home” (The Perrys), “Faithful One” (Booth Brothers), “Just Stand” (Legacy Five), “Never Been” (Greater Vision), “Never Walk Alone” (Brian Free & Assurance), “Somebody Died For Me” (Triumphant Quartet), and “Testimony” (Mark Trammell Quartet). In addition, Daywind songwriter, Scott Inman, received a nod for Favorite Songwriter, along with Daywind artists, Joseph Habedank (Perrys), Rodney Griffin (Greater Vision) and Jim Brady (Booth Brothers). Jubilee 2, a collaborative project by Daywind Artists, Booth Brothers, Greater Vision and Legacy Five, was nominated for Album of the Year, along with the Perrys’ Blue Skies Coming.

The Top 5 nominees will be selected by Singing News subscribers and published in the July edition of the magazine. The final awards will be presented at The Singing News Fan Awards and SGMA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, held at the Dollywood Theme Park in Pigeon Forge, TN on September 28, 2011.

Daywind Records is based in Hendersonville, TN, and is distributed worldwide through New Day Christian Distribution. For a complete list of this year’s nominees, visit For more information on Daywind Records and these artists, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment